2019 Spring Regular Meeting Agenda

TAMU-CC Academic Advising Committee Agenda

Spring 2019, Friday 3/8/2019, Time 12:00 pm, Conrad Blucher Institute Conference Room

If you are unable to attend in person, you may participate remotely as follows:

The WebEx meeting (GISC AAC Meeting) connection info:
Friday, March 8, 2019 | 12:00 pm Central Standard Time (GMT-06:00)
Meeting number: 807 852 234
Meeting password: zqEUJpDP (97385737 from phones)
Meeting link: https://tamucc.webex.com/tamucc/j.php?MTID=md4eb19ffaa57c9e38352061aecbfd444
Host key: 947273
Audio connection:
1-877-668-4493 Call-in toll free number (US/Canada)
1-650-479-3208 Call-in toll number (US/Canada)
Global call-in numbers
Show toll-free dialing restrictions
Access code: 807 852 234


  • William Bernsen, Chair
  • Brandi Lowe, Vice Chair
  • Sheila Steffenson
  • Noela Garza
  • Ken Gold
  • Keith McNease
  • Mike Beavers
  • Dan Stone
  • Stephen Blaskey
  • Sonia Gover
  • James Carr
  • Miguel Escobar
  • Donny Sosa
  • Brent Jones

Early Meeting (none?)

  1. At this time, we have no real reason for meeting early that I am aware of

Lunch (provided ±12:00)

Call to Order (±12:30) – Welcome and introductions

  1. Unfinished Business
  2. Approval of the 2018 Spring Regular Meeting Minutes
  3. GISSO Report as available (membership status, meeting attendance, activities, student concerns/requests/feedback, etc.)
  4. Member reappointments
  5. University Updates
    1. Enrollment and recruiting update
    2. Program structure
    3. New faculty members
    4. Curriculum updates
    5. Question: Average time for graduates to received SIT/RPLS certifications?
    6. ABET Weakness Discussion
    7. for E & F, see ABET Identified Weakness & Other Meeting Preparation
  6. Other Business
  7. Next meeting time and content
  8. Final thoughts and comments
  9. Adjournment

Make other requests in comment section below, or email the chair

Member & Officer Term Expiration

  • Spring 2019 – Noela Garza, Ken Gold, James Carr, Donny Sosa, Brent Jones
  • Spring 2020 – William Bernsen, Keith McNease, Stephen Blaskey, Miguel Escobar
  • Spring 2021 – Sheila Steffenson, Mike Beavers, Brandi Lowe, Dan Stone, Sonia Gover
  • Chair’s term expires Spring of 2021
  • Vice-Chair’s term expires Spring of 2021
William B


I am a Registered Professional Land Surveyor and work for a small land surveying and mapping business called Absolute Land Surveying, Ltd., located in Plum, Texas. I am a 1999 graduate of the Geomatics Program and was the 6th graduate overall of the Program. I am also a member of the Texas Board of Professional Land Surveyors' Item Writing Committee that develops questions for the Board's legal and analytical exams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *